Post-Doc

Center Director:      Prof. José M. Asua
General Manager:   Idoia Azaldegui

  Name Position Contact Research
Dr. M. Ali Aboudzadeh Post-Doc +34 943 018399
mohammadali.aboudzadeh@ehu.eus
Dr. Miren Aguirre Post-Doc +34 943 018476
miren.aguirre@ehu.es

Synthesis of hybrid nanocomposites of cerium oxide/acrylates with improved UV absorption properties.

Dr. Ziortza Aguirreurreta PhD Student +34 943 018474
ziortzakatherine.aguirreurreta@ehu.es

High solids content latexes with migratory free surfactants

Dr. Audrey Bonnefond Post-Doc +34 943 018475
audrey.bonnefond@ehu.es

Production and characterization of waterborne polymer/inorganic nanocomposite dispersions for coating and adhesive applications.

Dr. Marco Carini Post-Doc + 34 943 50 60 67
marco_carini002@ehu.es

Organic synthesis and supramolecular chemistry of azaacenes for the preparation of material for electronic applications.

Dr. Diego Cortizo Post-Doc +34 943 50 60 67
diego_cortizo001@ehu.es

Synthesis and characterisation of conjugated polymers based on twisted pyrene fused aza-acenes and heteroacenes derivatives.

Dr. Jorge Fernández Post-Doc +34 946 017318
jorge.fernandez@ehu.es

Ring opening polymerization, biodegradable thermoplastic elastomers, biodegradation, tissue engineering.

Dr. Shaghayegh Hamzehlou Post-Doc +34 943 018474
shaghayegh.hamzehlou@ehu.es

Kinetics and topology as microstructure of polyurethane/acrylic hybrid latex synthesized by miniemulsion polymerization using Monte Carlo simulations.

Dr. Helena Isla Post-Doc Tel:+ 943 50 60 68
helena.isla@polymat.eu

Her current research is focused on the synthesis of covalent organic frameworks.

Dr. Aitor Larrañaga Post-Doc +34 946 017318
aitor.larranagae@ehu.es

Porous scaffolds, polymer composites, bioglass, surface functionalization by plasma, protein grafting, electrospinning, tissue engineering.

Dr. Gracia Patricia Leal Post-Doc +34 943 018476
graciapatricia.leal@ehu.es

Synthesis, characterization and properties of waterborne graphene polymer composites with adhesive properties.

Dr. Jon Maiz Post-Doc +34 943 01 53 34
jon.maiz@polymat.eu
Dr. Nevena Marinova Post-Doc + 34 943 01 5440
nevena.marinova@polymat.eu

Perovskite materials for photovoltaic application as well as design and synthesis of new organic materials for perovskite solar cells.

Dr. Marta Martínez-Abadía Post-Doc +34 943 506068
marta.martinez@polymat.eu

Synthesis and characterization of covalent organic frameworks.

Dr. Jose Ignacio Martínez Post-Doc 34 943 50 60 67
joseignacio.martinez@polymat.eu
Dr. Luca Porcarelli Post-Doc +34 943 01 88 46
luca_porcarelli001@ehu.eus
Dr. Alberto Riaño Post-Doc 34 943 50 60 67
alberto.riano@polymat.eu
Dr. Maitane Salsamendi Post-Doc +34 943 018475
maitane.salsamendi@ehu.es

New Ionic Polymers for bio applications and 3D printing of polymeric materials.

Dr. Ana B. Sanchez Post-Doc +34 943 015323
ana_sanchez@ehu.es

Polymers for Bioelectronics, New PEDOTs, IONGELS, redox polymers.

Dr. Alexandre Simula Post-Doc +34 943 018475
alex.simula@polymat.eu
Dr. Ester Verde Post-Doc +34 943 01 88 46
mariaester.verde@ehu.eus
Dr. Sebastian Völker Post-Doc + 34 943 01 5440
sebastian.voelker@polymat.eu

Synthesis of new organic materials for their incorporation in perovskite-based solar cells as well as the modification of perovskites.

Dr. Ehsan Mehravar Postdoctoral researcher +34 943 018474
Ehsan.mehravar@ehu.es

Synthesis and properties of comb-like acrylic based polymers containing nano-sized crystalline domain.