Postdoctoral Researchers

Center Director:      Prof. José M. Asua
General Manager:   Idoia Azaldegui

  Name Position Contact Research
Dr.Aitor Barquero Salaberria Post-Doc +34 943 018474
aitor.barquero@ehu.eus

His research is focused on the study of the effect of operational variables on the emulsion copolymerization of vinyl acetate copolymers with reactive alkoxysilanes

Dr. Andere Basterretxea Post Doc 34 943 01 88 46
andere.basterrechea@ehu.eus

The design of more sustainable catalysts for the synthesis of polyamides and polyesters and the study of possible biomedical applications.

Dr. Shaghayegh Hamzehlou Post-Doc +34 943 018474
shaghayegh.hamzehlou@ehu.es

Kinetics and topology as microstructure of polyurethane/acrylic hybrid latex synthesized by miniemulsion polymerization using Monte Carlo simulations.

Dr. Nerea Casado Post doctoral researcher +34 943 01 88 46
nerea.casado@ehu.eus

Her research is focused on Innovative Polymers for Energy Storage.

Dr. Silvia Collavini Post Doc + 34 943 01 5440
silvia.collavini@polymat.eu

Investigating new materials suitable for Perovskite-based Solar Cells.

Dr. Marta Martínez-Abadía Post-Doc +34 943 506068
marta.martinez@polymat.eu
Dr. Luca Porcarelli Post-Doc +34 943 01 88 46
luca_porcarelli001@ehu.eus
Dr. Alberto Riaño Post-Doc 34 943 50 60 67
alberto.riano@polymat.eu
Dr. Coralie Jehanno Post Doc + 34 943 015303
coralie.jehanno@ehu.eus

Chemical recycling of polymers using organocatalysis.

Dr.Maryam Safari Post-Doc +34 943 01 53 32
maryam.safari@polymat.eu

Synthesize multiphasic biobased polyesters via confinement method and also characterization.

Dr. Edurne González Post Doc +34 943 018475
edurne.gonzalezg@ehu.es

The fundamental investigation of waterborne polymers with special attention to the influence of functional polymeric emulsifiers on film formation and properties.

Dr. Leire Sangroniz Post-Doc + 34 943 018494
leire.sangroniz@ehu.eus
Dr. Rajeev K. Dubey Post-Doc + 34 943 50 60 68
rajeev.dubey@polymat.eu
Dr. Nikolaos Politakos Post-doc +34 943 018482
nikolaos.politakos@ehu.eus

 His current research topics are focused in the preparation of 3D sponge like graphene oxide materials for CO2 capture and photocatalysis.

Dr. Nuria Alegret Ramon Post-Doc 34 943 018018
nuria.alegret@ehu.eus
Dr. Liliana C. Tomé Post-Doc +34 943 018018
lilianasofi.carvalho@ehu.eus
Dr. Neha Tiwary Post-Doc +34 943 50 60 61
neha.tiwari@polymat.eu
Dr.Connie Josefina Ocando Cordero Post-Doc +34 943018191
connie.ocando@polymat.eu
Dr. Nicolas Jean-Christopher Goujon Post-Doc :+34 943 01 88 46
nicolas.goujon@polymat.eu
Dr. Eva Sánchez Rexach Post-Doc +34 943 01 88 46
evagloria.sanchez@ehu.eus
Dr. Edgar Gutiérrez Fernández Post Doc +34 943015338
edgar.gutierrez@ehu.eus
Dr. Oihane Llorente Zabala Post-Doc +34 943 01 88 46
oihane.llorente@ehu.eus
Dr. Saibal Bera Post Doc + 34 943 50 60 68
saibal.bera@polymat.eu
Dr. Diego Alonso Magaldi Lara Post Doc +34 943 01 88 46
diego.magaldi@polymat.eu
Dr. Gregorio Guzman Gonzalez Post Doc +34 943 01 88 46
gregguzmn@gmail.com
Dr.Ainara Sangroniz Agudo Post Doc 943 01 88 46
ainara.sangroniz@ehu.eus
Dr. María Virginia Candal Pazos Post Doc 34 943018191
mariavirginia.candalp@ehu.eus
Dr. Antonela Gallastegui Post-Doc +34 943 01 88 46
antonela.gallastegui@polymat.eu
Dr. Satyajit Das Post-Doc 943506068
satyajit.das@polymat.eu